Testimonials - References

"My Daughter's Quest for Italian Citizenship" CLICK HERE
By
Denise Cambs DeWitt, New York
Date: May 20, 2014
----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------
I received my Italian Citizenship recently and if it was not for the patient, professional guidance from Nicola I never would have been able to get it on my own. I say this because when I first started with Nicola I tried doing a few things on my own to "save money" What a mistake. It cost me more aggravation, time and money that I got disgusted and call Nicola and his agency. I am a stickler for people returning calls and emails in a timely fashion. I can say without reservation Nicola promptly returned my phone calls and I live an Ocean away in Brooklyn. It is was a great experience!
John Pisano
Brooklyn NY
jptravels4fun@gmail.com
----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------
From: Dean Kennedy deanwkennedy@yahoo.com
To: Italiamerica European Office italiamerica@gmail.com
Date: Tue, June 4, 2013
Subject: Citizenship granted!

Hi Nicola,

On behalf of my family, I want to take the opportunity to thank you for all your professional support in assisting me in the document preparation for my dual citizenship application. Your knowledge of process was invaluable and made this a very smooth experience. After 1-1/2 years of preparation (mostly waiting for my appointment with the Consulate in NYC) all of the documentation was in perfect order, and the translations were flawless.

Just two months after my application appointment with the Consulate, we received official word that our application had been accepted and we are now Italian citizens. We can apply for passports in a few weeks. Grazie mille!! Please express my gratitude to your entire staff.

I would highly recommend your service to anybody seeking dual citizenship. It is more than worth it!

Saluti,
Dean
------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------
From:  Diane Phillips dphill929@aol.com
To:  idc.nicola@gmail.com
Date:  May 5, 2012

Almost 10 months ago, I began my search into how to obtain Italian citizenship Jure Sanguinis.  I came upon the website of Italiamerica  http://www.italiandualcitizenship.com/   I found the drop down menu to be simple to use, and then requested documents from Italy through Italiamerica to begin my search.  Within about 10 days, the documents were sent, and I was able to continue to request document translations of my US papers from Nicola.  Throughout the process he was patient, encouraging and prompt with his e-mails, and even sent me the Italian marriage certificate of my greatgrandparents. 

I found the website to be incredibly helpful, as well as Nicola; when I got all my documents together he called, and made sure that I had everything I needed before I called for my appointment at the Italian consulate. 

I would recommend  Italiamerica  http://www.italiandualcitizenship.com/    to anyone interested in exploring whether they qualify for citizenship, and then for translation, and document searches in Italy. 

The good news, when I went to the consulate, my appointment was 10 minutes long, because I had all the right documents, and they were in the proper order (I really recommend that you organize all your material as you go along to make this a streamlined process) 

This week I received word that I had been approved (along with my adult children) for Italian citizenship, and that I will be able to get my Italian passport in 2 weeks.  Mille Grazie Nicola!

Diane E. Phillips
Web:  http://www.dianephillips.com/
Blog:  http://www.cucinadivina.blogspot.com/
--------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------
From:  Rosaria Caporrimo drcaporrimo@yahoo.com  
To: Nicola Colella <idc.nicola@gmail.com>
Date: June 13 2011
Subject:   Mille grazie!

HI, Nicola,

I wanted to give you the final word on everything at this end.  My mom, son, and I received our Italian citizenship in April.  I could NEVER have done it without the wonderful service you provide and I owe you a world of thanks!  Last Friday we went back to Newark and we now have our Italian passports.  I definitely cried!  The service you provide is amazing...I never in my life thought this was possible and I am ever so grateful!!  I was even able to vote via mail in the referendum election-- how cool is that?  When I went for the citizenship appointment, everything you did to help me was so evident!  For each document they requested, I not only had it, but had it in the order they requested, the way you had said, so it was an absolute breeze! 

Rosaria Caporrimo, Ph.D.
Educational Psychologist
Psycho-Educational Consultant
--------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------
Da: Elia Malgieri <eliamalgieri@gmail.com >
A: italiamerica@gmail.com
data: 04 luglio 2010
oggetto: One of the greatest days of my life

Dear Nicola,

After countless documents all held together by your constant and unfailing support and advice, one of the greatest days of my life finally arrived. I have been recognized by our beloved Italy as an Italian and now hold in my hand the passport that will announce that fact wherever I go on this planet.

When I first searched the internet to find the help I would need to carry this project through, the minute I came upon the Italiamerica website I had no doubt whom I would choose. You were absolutely the only one that had a face - and not just your face but everyone who works with you.

That signalled to me the uniqueness of your organization. And, Nicola, right from our first conversation I felt certain that my dream would come true. Your deep and sincere committment came right through. You knew exactly how I felt. Of course, all the services you provided proved to be top rate; but this is the greatest of all - The guidance and the encouragement you personally gave kept me forging ahead through some really rough spots until I finally reached my goal.

Dio ti Benedica, compare!
Elia Malgieri
-------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------
da: Vito Anthony Rontino <vito.rontino@psych.utah.edu>
a: Italiamerica European Office <italiamerica@gmail.com>
cc: Elizabeth Rontino <elizabeth@crsa-us.com>
data: 16 dicembre 2009
oggetto: RECOMMENDATION

My wife and I found the assistance provided by Italiamerica indispensible for our application for Italian citizenship by descent. Throughout the application process, there were documents and translations that Nicola and his staff either located or produced, that would have been extremely difficult for us to procure on our own. We are sure that the success of the application was due in large part from the assistance we received from Italiamerica. Nicola and his staff were always available and very service oriented: ready to answer and assist with our many questions and concerns. We highly recommend them.

--Vito and Elizabeth Rontino
-------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------
da: James Mastaler <james.mastaler@gmail.com>
a: Italiamerica European Office <italiamerica@gmail.com>
data: 18 dicembre 2009 17.33

I have actually tried other services and had very negative experiences but my every experience with Italiamerica has been positive. You are not only professional and helpful, but very timely in your work. It is very much appreciated. The process would have taken me MUCH longer to do without your help (its a long enough process already) and quite frankly, I'm not sure I would have been able to do it on my own. Thank you most sincerely and please don't hesitate to use me as a reference.

Be well,
James
-------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------
From: Eric Buonamassa <ericbuo@mac.com>
Date: March 17, 2009
Re: Italiamerica services

I started looking into Italian citizenship in Feb 2008, and received my letter from the consulate late Jan 2009. Italiamerica provided great service in terms of obtaining my grandparents' birth certificates from Italy and in translating all of my American documents. I took care of obtaining, revising (where necessary), and apostilling all of my American documents--which was quite a lot of work and often a major pain in the neck (I haven't totalled it up yet, but it was also moderately expensive). You can check the cost of using Italiamerica for obtaining documents and translating on their website. They are not the cheapest, but their service is quick and there's no B.S. I originally tried to use a less-expensive service, and got a major runaround and an 8-month wait. Italiamerica was more expensive, but they were quick.

Apart from obtaining documents and translating them, though, the main reason for using Italiamerica is the advice provided by Nicola Colella, the owner of the company. The process can be confusing, and the NY consulate in particular can be very opaque. Nicola's advice is priceless, both from a strategic perspective and from a "pep talk" perspective-it's really easy to get discouraged, and Nicola is really good at "talking you down" when you're stressing about it. He is very knowledgeable about the process--this is something that's hard to find elsewhere.

Good luck!
-Eric Buonamassa
---------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------
March 10, 2009

Hi Nicola,

I got my letter today from the Italian Consulate telling me my application had been "favorably accepted"!! I have a form to fill out and return and then can apply for a passport after April 19th.

THANK YOU SO MUCH!!!!! You have helped me accomplish something that I thought was only a dream. I'm on cloud nine! May God bless you for the wonderful job you do. I can't thank you enough.

Sincerely,
Angela Antilla
antilla@cableone.net
--------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------
March 31, 2009
31 marzo 2009 2.33
oggetto: Italian Citizenship

Hi Nick,

Mike and I received notification from the Italian Consulate in Houston a few days ago confirming that we are Italian Citizens.

I wanted to update you, and thank you for your help. This citizenship is going to be VERY important to us over the next few years. It has been a pleasure doing business with a true professional who obviously takes pride in the service he provides!

Best!
Gary
--
Gary Avignon
Psychotherapist
Mindful Weigh Psychology & Nutrition
Austin ph: 512.627.5047
San Marcos ph: 512.392.6543
www.mindfulweigh.com

---------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------
April 6, 2009
da: Bluebirdfd@aol.com
6 aprile 2009
oggetto: Consulate visit
Bluebirdfd@aol.com

Hello Nicola,

Just a note to tell you that my appointment at the Consulate in Philadelphia last Friday went very well. All the documents were in order and they couldn't have been nicer. They actually called me back and met with me in an office rather than doing it at the window as they did with my wife.

Thank you for all you have done for my wife and I. We would have never been able to navigate this process without your help.

Cheers,
Frank DiPerna
----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------
October 16, 2009
<lynetteross@hotmail.com>
data 16 ottobre 2009 21.02
oggetto Many thanks

Dear Nicola and your staff at Italiamerica - IDC,

Thank you so very much for assisting me in the process of obtaining recogniztion of my Italian citizenship by the Consulate of Italy in Detroit. Today, I received my letter from Detroit recognizing my dual citizenship, and my A.I.R.E. application. Your knowledge of the process, your willingness to explain it, and your staff's expeditious preparations of the many translations contributed to the efficient handling of my application in Detroit, for which I am grateful. I would not hesitate to recommend your services to others!

I have enjoyed our many conversations, al telefono, during this process and I am glad you have been instrumental in my and my family's goal of obtaining recogniztion of Italian citizenship. Now that the big hurdle of citizenship has been surmounted I look forward in the upcoming months to having our birth certificates recorded in my family's Italian town and to receiving our passports, again, with your help.

Tante grazie per un lavoro ben fatto!
Lynette A. Nucci Ross
Lawrenceburg, KY
--------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------
My Experiance Gaining Italian Citizenship - By Vince Macrino

The following and many others have received their citizenship using our services:

NAME EMAIL CONSULATE
John Pisano
Dean Kennedy
Caterina Ranieri Grasso, Esq
Dave Spina
Paul Paolini
Lawrence Antonucci, M.D.
George Franco
Stephen Ferranti
John Pisano
Ron Nigro
Christopher Mancinelli
Michael Mazza
Pam DiDente
Rosaria Caporrimo
Cindee Tine
Gina Zaro
Gary Repella
Rich & Roxie La Spina
Kim De Feo
Sheryl Miano
Nancy Raff
Josh Burnley
Robert Cosentino
John Pisano
Marie Prezner
Steve DiLorenzo
Al Patalano
Anthony Campopiano
August Scalia
Jeffery Scott DiBartolo
Thomas Ciavarelli
Melissa de Lisser
Meaghan Grettano
Patricia Forenza Howard
Jayma Sacco
Lisa Bucci
Robert DeMaria
Steven J. Cotellesse
Mary Ann Remnet
Elia Malgieri
Frank Iorio
Ross Simmons
Anthony Gurciullo
Michael Vessio
Christopher Cicero
Hank Wykoff
Anthony Albano
Anthony Palazzolo
Vince Macrino
Teresa Segar
Elizabeth Montalbano
Rita Roppolo
Jim Sangiacomo
Lynne Lazaro
Lawrence Totaro
Anthony Albano
David Herzig
Kris Sirchio
Geoff Puzzi
Lisa Drago Piechowski
Grant Scharbo
James Mastaler
Vito Anthony Rontino
Leigh Cowden, Esq.
Mishael Ruse
Peter Pantaleo
Matt Magiera
Charles Turturici
Joe Carsanaro
Anthony Piro
Lynette A. Nucci Ross
Susie Zonge
Vickie Mazza
Paul De Somma
Clarissa Lega
Dennis Gagliardi
Jason Dunlap
Pat DiNitto    
Kate Celauro
Anthony Caliendo
Frederick Rayner
Gary Avignon
Angela Antilla
Anita Thede
Monica Dalton
Tina Riccio
Jeff Izzo
Michael Cannestro
Michael Viglione
Eric Buonamassa
Rose Sterner
Daniel Di Censo
Hank Wykoff
Tony Romano
Venanzio Arquilla
Michael A Mariani
Josephine Vitale
Linda Hanley
PJ Pesce
Robert Sungenis
Frank DiPerna
Gregory Carnevale
Margaux Mann
Kelly Martino
Terri Barbagallo
Pam Lo Verso
Kim Cascone
Marcia Finlay
jptravels4fun@gmail.com
deanwkennedy@yahoo.com

info@CaterinaRanieriGrassoAttorney.com
meganspina@gmail.com
paulpaolini@gmail.com
lawrence.antonucci@leememorial.org
george@thefrancos.com
s.ferranti@comcast.net
jptravels4fun@gmail.com
rjnigro@hotmail.com
christopher_mancinelli@merck.com
michaelmjmazza@wi.rr.com
comerdente@bendbroadband.com
drcaporrimo@yahoo.com
cinzia@stageleftdance.com
gina@preciouscat.com
grepella@cityofsteubenville.us
rxspina@comcast.net
kim.defeo@gmail.com

sherry86@aol.com
nancy@seedcom.com
jleifb@gmail.com

robertcosentino@gmail.com
jptravels4fun@gmail.com
marie@satorination.com
turbobks@gmail.com
apatalano@snet.net
campopiano_anthony@hotmail.com
gscalia777@comcast.net
sobesooner@hotmail.com

tciavarelli01@snet.net
rabooti@verizon.net
meaghan810@gmail.com

hugaworld@aol.com
jaymasacco@hotmail.com
lmbucci@hotmail.com
rrd4bob@yahoo.com
sjcotellesse@natmedlabs.com
mremnet@gmail.com
eliamalgieri@gmail.com
fioriomd@cableone.net
italiadreaming@gmail.com

toggle1968@yahoo.com

mvessio@hotmail.com
cccicero17@libero.it
hank@thira.org
anthony@swtelecominc.com

palazzolo@thepatentsource.com
v.macrino@comcast.net

thseger@gmail.com
emontalbano@gmail.com
roppolo.rita@dol.gov.
ja3sangiacomo@gmail.com

republican1@comcast.net
lawrencetotaro@hotmail.com
anthony@swtelecominc.com
herzigd@msn.com
krisandwendy@bluewin.ch
GPUZZI@mfglobal.com
lpiechphd@gmail.com
grant@littleengineprods.com
james.mastaler@gmail.com
vito.rontino@psych.utah.edu
LCowden@cowdenlawfirm.com
mruse@sbcglobal.net
grace.raspanti@dlapiper.com
matthew.magiera@iese.net
ifly4aa2@sbcglobal.net

joe.carsanaro@gmail.com
rosspiro@hotmail.com
lynetteross@hotmail.com
Zonge@aol.com
corporate_health@yahoo.com
blakerdesomma@mac.com
clarissa@woodandstrings.net
dpkmgagl@gmail.com
dunlapjm@muohio.edu
DiNitto326@aol.com
katecelauro@gmail.com
anthonycaliendo@msn.com
fwr@globalviews.com
gary@mindfulweigh.com
antilla@cableone.net

anita@northbrae.com
Monica1220@aol.com
TRICCIO@southingtonschools.org
izzolaw@hotmail.com
michaele4u@hotmail.com
mpviglione@aol.com
ericbuo@mac.com
sterner@aol.com
dd301@cam.ac.uk
hank@thira.org
tr@tonyromano.net
varquilla@theclarogroup.com
mmariani@cox.net
javitale@verizon.net
lindamhanley@earthlink.net
cappados@earthlink.net
MaureenSiobhan@aol.com
Bluebirdfd@aol.com
ggcarnevale@gmail.com
houstonfilmbuff@yahoo.com
kelly.martino@chello.at
parlamio@msn.com
pamloverso@comcast.net
kim@anechoicmedia.com
FinlayM@fatherryan.org
New York
New York
New York
Boston
Basel, Switzerland
Miami
San Francisco
Boston
New York
New York
Dublin, Ireland
Chicago
San Francisco
Newark
New York
Chicago
Detroit
Newark
Miami
Boston
San Francisco
Houston
Washington D.C.
New York
New York
New York
New York
Boston
Washington D.C.
Houston
New York
Miami
Miami
New York
New York
Detroit
San Francisco
Miami
Detroit
New York
Los Angeles
Los Angeles
Detroit
New York
Detroit
Houston
New York
New York
Philadelphia
New York
Philadelphia
Washington D. C.
San Francisco
Boston
Los Angeles
New York
Miami
Basel, Switzerland
New York
New York
Los Angeles
Chicago
San Francisco
Detroit
Houston
New York
Houston
Houston
Philadelphia
New York
Detroit
Los Angeles
Philadelphia
San Francisco
Detroit
Philadelphia
Detroit
Boston
Philadelphia
Chicago
Houston
Houston
Los Angeles
San Francisco (record time)
Miami
New York
San Francisco (2nd fastest time ever)
Miami
Chicago
New York
Philadelphia
London, England
Houston
Miami
Chicago
Boston
Miami
Boston
Los Angeles
Philadelphia
Philadelphia
New York
Houston
Vienia, Austria
New York
Miami
San Francisco
Detroit

This is only a partial list of recent success stories. We have been doing this longer than anyone. We are an Italian Cultural Organization registered in the USA with four (3) offices in Italy. For additional information click on the "Safe Site" button below.